Patient Reviews

Reviews for Preventive Dentistry Services Near Melbourne, FL

Our Reviews

At Dr. Patel's private practice, we provide our patients with expert care in a comfortable and friendly environment. Utilizing the most advanced technology available in the industry, we are able to accurately and effectively diagnose and treat a vast array of dental concerns. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews from across the internet. We invite you to see what our patients have to say about our attentive, quality care. Schedule an appointment at our Melbourne, FL office, and see what all we have to offer firsthand.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Sangiv Patel's for approximately 12 years. Over that timeframe Dr. Patel and his staff have always been very professional and kind to me. They have always provided excellent customer service whether it is working on TMJ issues, grinding teeth issues, new or replacement fillings, new crowns or removing/replacing old worn out crowns from my past or just regular x-rays and cleanings. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Love this office, I’ve been going since I retired from the AF and returned in 2011 as a contractor to the Cape!! The staff and Dr Patel are extremely caring and professional!!! I’ve gotten to know all of the staff and know you will love them like I do - they get to know you and want to help you become your best smiles ?? My visit last week with Natalie for regular scheduled cleaning was phenomenal - teeth clean and felt super!! Ashley and Whitney and Dr. Patel took super care of me as well!! If you can say you’re absolutely not scared of the dentist wouldn’t that be a GREAT THING?? I think so!! Much love ?? and Thanks ?? to this wonderful office!! Highly recommended to all!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2019

My semi-annual teeth cleaning visit was relaxing and thorough. First was the ultrasonic tarter cleaning followed by the pick for those tough spots. During the cleaning, my comfort was always of concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I've been coming to Dr Patel for 13 years he is very professional and courteous great at what he does the staff is amazing I've had to come in for emergency dental work as well as regular cleanings and maitnance I highly recommend them More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2018

Crown, cavity, and cleaning in one sitting. Great work to the Dr and his team. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

I went to Dr. Patel’s office for a second opinion, and it was an outstanding experience! From the front desk assistant who knew the patients by first name, to the professional back staff - everything was top notch! My visit started with no office waiting. I was then brought back and the hygienist immediately put me at ease with her friendly demeanor, she did a thorough cleaning and then I saw the doctor. He was outstanding and had a great bedside manner. After years of a recurring problem, he diagnosed the problem another dentist missed. I pay out of pocket, and his pricing was fair and upfront. Very refreshing, and I highly recommend. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2017

I went to Dr. Patel’s office for a second opinion, and it was an outstanding experience!  From the front desk assistant who knew the patients by first name, to the professional back staff - everything was top notch! My visit started with no office waiting.  I was then brought back and the hygienist immediately put me at ease with her friendly demeanor, she did a thorough cleaning and then I saw the doctor.  He was outstanding and had a great bedside manner.  After years of a recurring problem, he diagnosed the problem another dentist missed. I pay out of pocket, and his pricing was fair and upfront.  Very refreshing, and I highly recommend. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2017

I went to Dr. Patel's office for a second opinion, and it was an outstanding experience!  From the front desk assistant who knew the patients by first name, to the professional back staff - everything was top notch! My visit started with no office waiting.  I was then brought back and the hygienist immediately put me at ease with her friendly demeanor, she did a thorough cleaning and then I saw the doctor.  He was outstanding and had a great bedside manner.  After years of a recurring problem, he diagnosed the problem another dentist missed. I pay out of pocket, and his pricing was fair and upfront.  Very refreshing, and I highly recommend. I will be back! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2017

Teeth cleaning and exam went worry and pain free. Remedial treatment at home was explained clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

Nice and friendly staff! Great service too -Family went in for cleanings. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 13, 2017

Dr. Patel's staff, in particular Jess and Cathy were very accommodating when I showed up not having taken my pre-meds for a cleaning procedure. They seamlessly moved me to a slot 1 hour later and got me to the closest pharmacist. Dr. Patel's staff were heroes that day. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2016

Received cleaning everything was done very well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 02, 2016

It is always very welcoming coming into the office. Once in the chair, everyone is caring about the comfort of the patient. Whatever is being done (cleaning, filling, crown, etc.) it is explained so it is easily understood. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2016

I am very happy with Dr. S. Patel and his staff. The twice yearly cleanings are great as the hygienist is friendly and explains what is needed. When more work is needed on my teeth, Dr. Patel explains what is needed and why. I have recommended Dr. S. Patel to friends in the past and will continue to do so. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 26, 2015

i received x-rays, cleaning and complete exam. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 12, 2015

Most people don't rate going to the dentist as among their favorite things in life. And I'll be completely honest: neither do I. But the experience getting my last routine cleaning for the year, along with x-rays and checkup, was a pleasant as it gets for a visit. Top notch hygienist, whom I've able to see for years and who just plain gets it right. I literally could almost nap through it. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2015

Just a routine cleaning exam. It was nice not having to have any major work done. Haha More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 30, 2015

Everything went very well, I would go back for another cleaning with this assistant. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2015

twice annual teeth cleaning. As always they treated me well, dod outstanding work, were very friendly, and on time More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2015

annual cleaning. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2014

In for a cleaning. Easy and painless. The gals in the office are terrific. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2013

Great cleaning, missed Kathy, but her replacement was awesome! I'm getting keeping old and can't remember names all the time, Kim was great as always! Love the great work and service, staff is always great at keeping me at ease, comfortable, relaxing conversation and atmosphere! See you next visit! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2013

Just had a cleaning today More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2013

Everytime I go in for a cleaning Kathy does an excellent job. She is very knowledgeable and very thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2012

My cleaning was flawless and I didn't feel a thing while my son had 5 teeth extracted! HaHa!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2012

Had cleaning done it had been awhile since I've been to a dentist, had to have filling done also, the staff made me feel good about being there, so kind and gentle, I know that my mouth was a mess, they did not talk down to me, also had one tooth extracted, did not hurt , great Dentist. From Jackie in Melbourne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 31, 2012

I had a routine teeth cleaning yesterday, and I always enjoy visiting the office! I love getting my teeth cleaned, and the sensitivity of the staff is phenomenal. They are always personable and checkout is always a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 12, 2012

Hi, always enjoy the professionalism of Kathy, she does a very thorough background check followed by the best cleaning ever. She listens to my concerns, as well as showing thru high tech pictures what's really happening to my teeth. Together we have been watching some areas of concern for 2 yrs and it's finally come time to take action. They don't force unnecessary work. I look forward to working with Dr Patel (who took time to go into detail all the work we need to achieve). He's the best dentist I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He allows for options, he doesn't push the latest greatest, he involves you in the process. Everyone is very professional in his office, they're a great team! Thank you for your excellent care! Tammy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2012

I waited less than 5 minutes, a good omen!Everything was fine, as I expected. Painless cleaning and I was on my way in 45 minutes. The office staff and technician are all great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2012

I really liked the cleaning that Kathy did.I can literally feel the difference now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2012

I almost fell asleep during the cleaning. Sangiv's hygentists are very gental. Dr. Sangiv has a keen understanding of the natural forces that cause and effect healthy teeth. He can pinpoint the exact problem with his State of the Art dental technology and explains the issues in laymans terms. Dr. Sangiv's background in Biophysics clearly defines the line in the sand between a great dentist versus all the rest. -HG More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2012

WOW!!! Kathy does cleaning RIGHT!!!! And thePRETTY LADY does an amazing tooth by tooth check up!! Thank you Kathy & thank you Dr. & Mrs. Patel for the ALWAYS postive experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2012

I recently visited your office for my first dental cleaning with Kathy. I was very pleased with the way she performed her job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2011

I have periodontal issues and have had cleanings before of this nature.The quality of service provided was of a high standard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2011

Cathy is the best & I look forward to my cleanings & toothbrush!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2011

As usual, I had a positive experience at Dr. Patels. I have never had such expert dental cleaning, and I always am provided with new tips to imporve my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2011

Cathy is wonderful.....working on getting my husband in for a cleaning & checkup.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 16, 2011

No delays, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere taking full account of the fact that I am nervous at the dentist. No rushing, thorough examination with a lot if explanation, first repeat visit for cleaning was the best I have experienced. I have a new mouth!!Reservation and reminder system to my iPhone very good as I do tend to forget appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2011

Everyone is always friendly and welcoming. Teeth cleaning is thorough and not painful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.